Header Ads


Seated in the Stage Presidential Table are national and local dignitaries of the Boys Scouts and Girl Scouts during the Joint BSP Jamboree and GSP Encampment at Kilala, Marawi City recently. RSO

The Marawi City Councils of the Boy Scouts of the Philippines (BSP) and the Girl Scouts of the Philippines (GSP) held jointly their jamboree for the boys and encampment for the girls from October 19 to 23 at the City Division’s Office in Kilala, Marawi City.

The scouting event was graced by Director Leopoldo Roberto W. Valderosa, Jr. of the Civil Service Commission (CSO) in Cotabato City

BSP Coordinator Supervisor Bedaria Nesren Corot revealed that 2,564 BSP participants had registered in that jamboree.

The Encampment, on the other hand, was attended by 2,474 Girl Scouts, according to Supervisor Omaimah Daluma, GSP Coordinator.

Meanwhile, winners of the jamboree and encampment were bared.

Winners for Miss Escoda are: For Junior Scouts was Alaysah Lomondot Panawidan from the East District under District Supervisor Dr. Roca Jalillah Dimal; and for Senior Scouts was Jamiyah Abedin of Angoyao National High School under Principal Daud Lala.

Miss Tita’s 2014 Commissioner Norhata Binatara from West District under Distrrict Supervisor Faida Pecson Sumndad Barodi.

Over All CHAMPION went to BSP Encampment over all CHAMPION for the Elementary is CENTRAL District under District Supervisor Dr. Sadrodin M. Sumndad Diron, and for the Secondary is NORTHWEST District.

Prizes such as trophies for the champions will be given during the forthcoming City Meet.


Street Parade started at the assembly point at Amanah Bank, Gomiza Ave, Marawi City at exactly 6:30 a.m.

The Parade went straight to KIlala, Marawi City Division where the Opening Ceremony would follow at 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

After the Entrance of the Guests, Camporal/Jamboree, Staff, and Campers, followed the Invocation led by Amani L. Sangcopan, BSP Troop Leader.

Then the Color Ceremony was presented by selected Senior Scouts from MCNHS.

Schools Division Superintendent Bae Mona A. Macatanong who is also Commissioner on Administration, gave the Welcome and Opening Statement.

Presentation of Campers was made by Supv. Bedaria Nesren Corot, Division BSP Coordinator, Supv. Omaimah H. Daluma, Division GSP Coordinator, respectively.

Supervisor Anisah D. Madum, LLB, fittingly introduced the Guest Speaker.

Leopoldo Roberto W. Valderosa, Jr., CESO V, Director IV, CSC, Cotabato City, gave a warm and enlightening keynote message.

Valderosa was awarded a Plaque of Appreciation by the Organizers through Dr. Roca Jalillah M. Dimal, Assistant.to the Schools Division Superintendent.

Then, an Inspirational Message was given by former Lanao del Sur Board Member Ansary P. Maongco, BSP National Executive Board, BSP Regional Chairman, Western Mindanao Region.

That would be followed by A Word of Wisdom from Marawi City Mayor Sultan Fahad ‘Pre” Salic.

Dr. Normillah R. Pangandaman, GSP President, Lanao Del Sur and Marawi City Council gave another inspiring message.

Afterward, a Silent Drill Exhibition was presented by Marawi City National High School, Silent Drill 1st Runner Up winner.

Then the Declaration of the opening Program was stated by Division Supervisor Haron Abato, Assistant to the Schools Division Superintendent.

The first portion culminated with the Raising of District/School Flags, DFAs/Secondary Coordinator.

Supervisor Binolawan S. Baunto, PhD; Supervisor Baesarom Domato Gutoc, LlB, Supervisor Anisah D. Madum, LLB, were the emcees. RSO

Post a Comment
Copyright. 2013. The New Ranao Star. Powered by Blogger.