Header Ads

Marawi school officials wait Hataman, Magno go signal before attending Marawi City Meet

MARAWI CITY –Sultan Sadrodin M. Diron, district supervisor of the North School District, disclosed recently that the school officials of the North District are still waiting for instructions from the Regional Governor who is the appointing power and the DepEd Regional Secretary as to whether or not the North District will join and participate in the Marawi City Meet scheduled on Sunday, October 8, 2015.

District Supervisor Diron, who is a Ph. D. holder and designated as assistant to the Assistant Schools Division Superintendent, said that the Marawi City Schools Division has nine (9) districts, one of which is the North District. He said the North District has three (3) elementary schools, and six (6) primary schools with one Central Elementary School. He said as of July 2015, the North District has a total pupil/student population of 5,298 with almost 200 teachers. He said added that North District is a recipient of the Learning Partnership Program BEEM ARMM with funds provided by the DepEd ARMM and the Autonomous Government.

District Supervisor Diron, who is the son of the former Marawi City School Division Superintendent Diron, said that the K to 12 Program for the secondary level will start in 2016. He said two of the 10 secondary schools in the schools division had been identified as the official schools for Grade 10, which include the Marawi City National High School and the Dansalan National High School. He said more than 100 teachers from secondary schools had been trained to handle secondary school classes in relaton to the K to 12 Program.

North District is one of the competitive districts not only in the province but the entire Autonomous region, covering five provinces and 2 cities, Marawi and Lamitan. It is also one of the regional finalists in the selection of performing districts.

District Supervisor Diron is a multi-awarded school official. He was awarded as Outstanding District Supervisor for five (5) times and a regional finalist for 2014. He is president of the Ranao Eagles Club. He is also the Regional Vice President of the ARMM PSTA. pp/tnrs

Post a Comment
Copyright. 2013. The New Ranao Star. Powered by Blogger.