Header Ads

Over a thousand teachers, staff attend Marawi division general orientation

By Gloria D. Galo, Ph.D, FRIEdr

APCES, Marawi City (June 13, 2016) — A crowd of about a thousand comprising almost a hundred per cent of all teaching and non-teaching force of Marawi City Division gathered in Amai Pakpak Central Elementary School (APCES) Quadrangle Monday to attend the General Teachers Meeting called for by the OIC Schools Division Superintendent Pharida L. Sansarona. The meeting served as their first day of service in the current school year.

Division Policies, Thrusts, and Programs were relayed during the event.

Highlights of the event included the "Awarding of the Retirees and Beneficiaries of Marawi City Public School Teachers Association (MACIPUSTEA) assisted by MACIPUSTEA president, Principal Daud Lala.

The ten (10) Sun Bright Schools were also presented, namely: 1. Datu Saber ES 2. Mapandi ES 3. Banggolo ES 4. Amai Pakpak CES 5. Angoyao CES 6. SultangConding ES 7. Marawi Central Elementary Pilot School 8. Dulay ES 9. Bai Inomba Blo Bacarat CES, and 10. Romuros ES. These are the top 10 schools that performed well from the National Achievement Test (NAT).

Different updates were done by the Education Program Supsrvisors and Division Coordinators

The said event was graced by Dir. Somerado Pandapatan, who went ahead for an Official Business in the Regional Office, Cotabato City.

"All's well that ends well." TNRS

Post a Comment
Copyright. 2013. The New Ranao Star. Powered by Blogger.