Header Ads

Lanao del Sur bags the Regional Gawad Kalasag 2016 award

Col. Tatar M. Boriongan, Provincial DRRM Officer of Lanao del Sur disclosed recently that the Province of Lanao del Sur was awarded “2nd Placer” of the five provinces of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) competing for Regional Gawad Kalasag 2016. 

He said Lanao del Sur was awarded a PLAGUE OF RECOGNITION for Outstanding Performance in Disaster Risk Reduction and Management (DRRM and for invaluable service support and contribution to ARMM Regional Council (RDRRMC-ARMM) in the implementation of various DRRM plans and programs all throughout the year. 

He said the award as the best Local DRRM Council Category-Provincial level was awarded at the Glamour Convention Hall at Gonzalo St., Cotabato City on the 19th day of July, 2016.

Col. Boriongan had extended his thanks and gratitude to Governor Bejoria Soraya Adiong and her Vice Governor Mamintal A. Adiong, Jr. for their moral, material and financial support to the Provincial DRRM Office making possible the realization and achievement of the award.

In addition, Col. Boriongan also extended his sincerest thanks to the ARMM Regional Committee for their impartial selection. He said Lanao del Sur obtained a general rating of 91.75% to get the 2nd Place. He said Maguindanao got the “1st Placer” award. PP

Post a Comment
Copyright. 2013. The New Ranao Star. Powered by Blogger.