Header Ads


Image may contain: 9 people, people standing

By: Gloria D. Galo, Ph.D
Marawi City Division - DepEd-ARMM

There are twelve (12) Public schools that reopened this month of September 2017. These 12 schools are the following:

1. Camp Bagong Amai Pakpak Elem. Schools (CBAPES)
2. Sikap Elem. School
3. Sultang Conding Elem. School
4. Banga Primary School
5. Abdulazis Elem. School
6. Datu Tambak primary School
7. Pindolonan Elem. School
8. Bito Elem. School
9. Rorogagus Elem. School
10. Mipaga Elem. School
11. Sugod Central Elem. School
12. Cabingan Primary School.

On the other hand, the 8 Private Schools are the following:
1. Ibn Suenna International School Foundation
2. Hadiyyah International School
3. Miftahus Salam Integrated School
5. PIS
7. Buad Agri School College
8. Albironie International School.
Image may contain: one or more people, crowd and outdoor

On September 5, 2017, Marawi City Division Officials led bt Schools Division Superintendent Pharida L. Sansarona and Asst. Schools Division Superintendent Anna Zenaida U. Alonto, monitor the said schools.

These schools are permitted by the military to reopen for their locations are far from the "war zone" which is safe from the ongoing siege. Prior to this, series of meetings, and ocular inspection were held as to the application to reopen. Joint inspection was done by the military and MCD Personnel. Brigada Eskwela too was done for these twelve schools.

Division officials were given a "Safe Pass" by the higher military authority in penetrating the monitoring of these schools.

just recently, the twelve (12) School Heads of the these Public Schools will be sent to Manila on September 12, 2017, per invitation of Roni Co of the DepEd Central Office. 

Post a Comment
Copyright. 2013. The New Ranao Star. Powered by Blogger.